Shop for Atlanta Falcons gear at

QB Harrington Among Those Released by the Falcons

22 players were released by the Falcons today, the biggest two names were QB Joey Harrington and TE Marcus Pollard.  Also gone are OL D’Anthony Batiste, S Eric Brock, OL Michael Butterworth, S Deke Cooper, C Doug Datish, DE Willie Evans, CB Wilrey Fontenot, OL Kynan Forney, DE Brandon Miller, DT Rashad Moore, OL Terrance Pennington, LB Mickey Pimentel, CB Glenn Sharpe, DT Montavious Stanley, S Daren Stone, LB Cameron Vaughn, WR Eric Weems, WR Chandler Williams, TE Keith Zinger.

“We are pleased about our roster heading into the 2008 season,” General Manager Thomas Dimitroff said in the team’s statement. “I’m satisfied with the process we went through to get to this point including OTAs, mini-camp, training camp and the preseason.”

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Falcons Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

One Response to “QB Harrington Among Those Released by the Falcons”

  1. JB says:

    Its about time Harrington got the boot.

Leave a Reply

Write For Us